Friday, June 19, 2009

Free Speech

This is one of my favorite artists here is his bio taken from

Free Speech is that refreshingly memorable wordsmith that wraps provocative, poignant content in a standout h*ly shit flow. With a hunger that resonates on every track, his music provides a colorful commentary of the world we live in - people, places, and change. Fighting off comparisons to Talib Kweli, Little Brother, and the Native Tongues generation, Free Speech's soulfully energetic delivery, candor, and distinguished lyrical arsenal sets the artist apart as an entirely new breed of emcee. Free Speech is quickly gaining momentum from a well-designed push in the public's eyes and ears. His buzzworthy "Everything is Different Now" music video - filmed in one continuous shot that takes viewers on an introspective journey around four corners of a busy Manhattan intersection - brought home Best Music Video honors at New York City's Evil City Film Festival in 2006. Alongside Nas, his trademark bound-and-gagged image served as the backdrop for Damian Marley's "Road to Zion" video.The Stanford graduate overturns the perception that substantive music against the mainstream grain can't entertain. "As the son of two eccentric artists, I recognize the role hip-hop can play in tempering the issues facing our generation," he acknowledges. "I also recognize that there are no rules prohibiting 'conscious' expression from being fused with damn good music" -- a sentiment confirmed by the international success of his Calisthenix mixtape and 30,000+ album downloads of Laffy Taffy Rots Your Teeth. Believe in Free Speech.

You can purchase Calisthenix from Free Speech's myspace it is also on sale at for $4 it is well worth it.


Ro Blvd. feat. Micah James, Sik, & Free Speech - Build 'Em Up

Free Speech & Ro Blvd present: Laffy Taffy Rots Your Teeth

01. Free Speech - Intro
02. Free Speech - Shake Your Laffy Taffy
03. Free Speech - Become of Me
04. Plat - I Wish
05. Free Speech - Everything is Different Now
06. Stereo Type - Come and Go
07. Stereo Type - Replace U ft Free Speech
08. Free Speech - Lovin' Cali
09. Lupe Fiasco - Kick, Push (RAD Edition)
10. Ro Blvd., Free Speech, & TalkSik - Brekfast Club P.S.A. No. 1

**all tracks produced by Ro Blvd.**

No comments:

Post a Comment