Friday, June 19, 2009

Solo for Dolo

Out of New Jersy

This is Solo for Dolo he has been on his grind for awhile oh you don't know about him let me give you some info real quick.
Solo has had a few name changes, won a ton of freestyle battles, Kno, Tonedeff, RU and Domingo are just a few producers he's worked with, he's preformed with PackFM, Canibus, RA The Rugged Man and many many more of your favorite mc's, he put out a album with his group The Braves in 2007 that is now sold out and now he's unleashed his solo debut album entitled " The Truth For The Youth" which is available on all digital download services right now. Below is the press release and tracklist for his album and the video for his single "You Can't Say This On Demo Tapes"

Born in 1987, Jersey's own SOLO FOR DOLO has been rhyming and making beats since the early age of ten. Quickly making a name for himself in the underground circuit as a teenager, he has collaborated and performed alongside legends such as Canibus, DJ Total Eclipse, Rob Swift, RA The Rugged Man, DJ Evil Dee and many more. SOLO recently released his ten track debut album "The Truth For The Youth" independently via IODA distribution. A video for his first single "You Can't Say That On Demo Tapes" was filmed in March 2009. It gained over 1,000 views within its first three days of release. SOLO is building steady momentum through the tri-state area and plans to expand while continuing to grow musically throughout 2009.

"The Truth For The Youth" Album Out Now!

01 :: Intro - Produced By : Domingo
02 :: You Can't Say This On Demo Tapes - Produced By : Ru
03 :: Crown Royal - Produced By : Domingo / Cuts by : Dj Total Eclipse (X-Ecutioners)
04 :: Babycakes featuring Penguin Prison - Produced By : "chris glover"
05 :: Go Ask Alice (highlife) - Produced By : Domingo
06 :: Wake Up! - Produced By : Domingo
07 :: Glass House Theory - Produced By : Ru
08 :: Just Be - Produced By : Domingo
09 :: Aint No Love - Produced By : "chris glover"
10 :: Black September - Produced By : Ru / Cuts by : Dj Steel

No comments:

Post a Comment